On the Settings tab, you can change or check any settings related to your account.
In the Account Details tab you will find your email connected to the Envision App, along with the date you joined. In this section, you can also Logout of your account or Delete your account.
Please note that after deleting your account you will not receive any update notifications or newsletters from Envision and all your data, such as documents saved in the library, faces taught, allies added and favourites will be deleted from our platform.
If you use this email address again to log in, you will be creating a new account and will be considered a new user. In general, your account will be deleted within 30 business days. However, if you log in with this same email address before it has been deleted, you will get your account back.